Dean’s Early Career Achievement Award ($1,000)

This award recognizes exceptional achievement in research and education by an early-career tenure-stream faculty member in the College of Science. 


Nominees must be no more than four years beyond the tenure date.

Nomination Guidelines
  • Nomination letter (750 words or fewer)
  • Biographical sketch (2 pages with content that supports award)
  • List of Nominee’s most significant publications (8 maximum)
  • Support letters, one or two (400 words or fewer); writers should be outside nominee’s home department and preferably outside OSU

Submit one-compiled pdf to bettye.maddux [at] oregonstate dot edu

Nominations that do not meet the guidelines will be returned to the nominator without review.

Previous Award Winners

Kim Halsey, Microbiology, 2019
Rebecca Terry
, Integrative Biology, 2019
Elise Lockwood
, Mathematics, 2018
Thomas Sharpton, Microbiology, 2017

Back to Faculty and Staff Awards